Skip to content
September 26, 2012 / btgaudio

Major Changes (price hikes)

It has come to my attention that I can no longer maintain the exceptionally low prices which was originally intended. My cables to still hold their place as the lowest priced cables in the after market cable industry.

I’m not going to stand behind some veil and secretly raise prices. I want to come out and let you all know whats going on.

  • Effective immediately most prices will be raised 25-30%.
  • However to offset this price hike, the traditional 5% handling fee has now been dropped.
  • Jack prices will also drop as soon as I can price them out.

Price hikes to come:

  • Sunrise CIEM cable (back order: $70) to $78.

Non affected items:

  • All DIY parts
  • HD-25 and AKG midnight cables.
  • iPod LOD
  • Adapters and interconnects

I can no longer maintain the low prices as they once were due to increasing overheads like a custom domain name, licensing, taxes (which is a given, but none the less important) and finally, legal advice.

I’m not thrilled either, but what needs to be done has to be done with no excuses. This is my first year of business so I do need legal help, and that is not cheap…

Thank you all for your support in the past and your continued support for years to come!

Leave a Reply

