Skip to content
April 10, 2013 / btgaudio

It has come to my attention…..

It has come to my attention that some of the sunrise cables are experiencing green tarnishing. Unfortunately, literally no one has spoken up about this and I had to do my own searching. PEOPLE! Please tell me that the IEM cables are tarnishing so I can attempt to fix it!! Luckily the flexibly and durability does not seem to be taking a hit. Just the looks but the cable still functions.

Not that I’ve ever claimed my cables to be tarnish free, but it would have been nice to know that some cables were going green. I’m surprised in all the time that I have been using my own cables, this has never happened. :/ I guess I’m not very oily???

Either way, please notify me so I can address the issue if your cables have gone green. I’ll try to figure out how to either prevent it from happening all together, or provide cable maintenance tips to ward off the green. I think I will start pushing the black Sunrise cables and see what I can do about black Starlight cables.

Although performance is not hindered, I still don’t like the look of green, which is why it may be better to have black cables.

Anyway, that seems to be it for this blog post. Time to do more searching…

Leave a Reply

