Skip to content
April 22, 2013 / btgaudio

Under the weather…

Been under the weather for since Thursday so work has grounded to a halt and emails are piling up. Luckily the time taken off has helped me get back up and I should be running by Wednesday (fingers crossed). Odd how I got sick in the middle of spring…

Anyway, I have some less depressing news as well!

Since last blog post, I began designing a cable that would finally be certifiably corrosion proof. I am working with two American wire making companies to get the special cable made and I may be able to increase the flexibility of my cables in the process! I will be starting with copper, as per usual. It will be difficult to get silver plated wire, but I’ll try to source it however possible. Again, silver is not a priority. 

Let me know if you have a heavily corroded cable, and I’ll try to get you the new cables when they are built. Let’s see if this works! I expect to be releasing the corrosion free cables sometime in the fall, so stay tuned!

Another cable that will be released much sooner will be a black CIEM cable. Typically, I would offer it as a special order with a 4-6 week lead time, but I will now be working to make it a regularly stocked product. I expect to have these new cables released by the end of June. 

Thanks for the support all! I’ll make sure to work overtime when I’m feeling better to get caught up with my 2 week lead time.

 

One Comment

Leave a Comment
  1. Patrick / Apr 30 2013 10:07 pm

    Hope you get well soon

Leave a Reply

